First "cold" ride yesterday. Cold is 42 degrees and 3 layers. First time for that and trying out new booties. I now believe in booties as I hate cold feet. It appears that I now have at least one set of cold weather gear. The problem now is that I have no more excuses. Even my VA 42 degrees is nothing for the Wisconsin folks out on early 10 degree rides. No excuses....
My usual ride is at least an hour with a good HR, staying in the aerobic and endurance levels.
A bit warmer today (50) and will hit it shortly for a post lunch ride.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
2 comments:
Nice start to your blog! One of these days we'll have to get together for a ride before another 20+ years pass. Have a good time riding and be safe.
Scott, Mark, thanks for the feedback. I would love to get up there to see you both. Mark, no worries, you'd probably blow me away right now. I'm working on it though.
Post a Comment