I don't ride much with others. Not for lack of desire, just haven't met a whole lot of aficionados and haven't tried the sponsored rides yet (soon). Well, I started my 6am ride this morning and my triathlete neighbor across the street steps on my wheel about a third of the way through. He and I ride for a bit and then 2 of his other triathlete female friends pass us going the other and double back. Now four of us are riding together and it was enjoyable (No evil thoughts guys). That ended when they said "Sorry to hijack your ride, but let's do James River Hill". I wasn't ready for that as I've been putting in more "foundation miles" in the last 2 weeks. Now I won't get invited to ride with others very often shouting "next time" so I went. It's not a terrible hill, just gets the blood boiling if you haven't been doing hill climbs and are in less than "optimal" shape like I am.
To make a long story short, my legs are shot right now. The feel like the front wheel of the guy who hit the dog yesterday during Stage 9 (was it 9?) . It won't always be like this.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment